Getting married in Las Vegas Nevada - Wedding License Information

ALL wedding licenses issued in Las Vegas MUST be applied for in person at the Clark County Courthouse, which is located right next to the Vegas Wedding Chapel. Our address is 320 South 3rd Street , Las Vegas , NV 89101

Marriage License forms are available at the Las Vegas Wedding Bureau, in multiple languages, when you arrive in Las Vegas .   Both the Bride and Groom must complete a copy of this form Las Vegas wedding license & instructions.

Requirements to obtain a Wedding License in Las Vegas Nevada

  • Requirements for U.S. citizens and non U.S. citizens are the same. It is suggested that non U.S. citizens check with their local officials for special documents that may be needed to ensure the marriage will be recognized in their country.
  • Applicants must be a Male and a Female, at least eighteen (18) years of age, and no nearer in kinship than second cousins, or cousins-in-law, and not have a living husband or wife.
  • Both parties (Bride & Groom) must apply TOGETHER.
  • NO Blood Test is required.
  • Social Security Numbers are required for U.S. citizens.  Applicants must know their Social Security Number.  It is recognized that non U.S. citizens will not have a Social Security Number.
  • The License Application fee is $55.00 CASH.
  • NO appointment is necessary.
  • Courthouse Hours:
    Open until midnight 365 days. The Marriage Bureau is open on weekends and every holiday.
  • NO waiting period. As soon as you have the license, you can marry and you must exchange wedding vows, in Nevada . The marriage can take place immediately, or anytime within a year from the date of issue. There are numerous ceremony options. from a basic Civil Service to a larger selection of wedding packages. Las Vegas Wedding Bureau can assist you in arranging ANY wedding ceremony at any location you choose.
  • If there has been a prior marriage and divorce for either applicant, the divorce must be final and filed with the courts in the state or country granted. Applicant must know the month, year, city and state in which the divorce was granted. Copy of divorce decree is not required.
  • Proof of Age:
    Applicants may be required to prove their age. Those not having acceptable identification for proof of age may be refused a license (faxed copies, damaged identification, privately issued I.D., check cashing cards, or photocopies of identification are unacceptable).
    Both parties must be at least sixteen (16) years of age.
    Anyone who is 16 or 17 years of age must have written parental consent, in English. If applicants have questions regarding the age restrictions, they should call for additional information or contact an attorney licensed in Nevada .
  • Valid Identification
    Any of the following may be used for identification:
  • Driver's License or state-issued I.D. card
    Original or certified copy of Birth Certificate
    Foreign Birth Certificate must be translated into English and notarized
    Passport
    Military Identification
    Resident alien card

How to Obtain CERTIFIED COPY OF MARRIAGE CERTIFICATE

  • After the ceremony, you will receive a signed souvenir certificate of marriage to take home, and another copy will be filed with the County Clerk 's office.
  • Certified Copy - most people need a certified copy of the marriage license after it has been filed with the County Clerk .
    Apostille - Some countries require an Apostille, which is another form of Certified Copy that is processed through the State in addition to the County. An Apostille costs $65 or more, depending on the country and the postage requirements. Las Vegas Wedding Bureau can assist in obtaining an Apostille.
    Price for Apostille will be quoted at time of order.